Tools: New Circle Cutter

I went to the quilt shop two weekends ago I reckon.. I was looking for circular cutter or circular template coz I wanted to make variety of drunkard path patterns circular sizes rather than using the 5″ charm packs… 

Anyway, the store sells the protractor style circular cutter which is okay, I bought it and it’s expensive too … I didn’t want to buy an expensive cutter but I thought I might need it in the future..

Then I decided to go to Jo Ann.. here is what I bought… I’ve not use it yet.. 


I am going to unbox it and use it today to see how it works.. pretty excited with this new toy..  

oh!! Yesterday, I did calculate how many yards I need to get for the red fabric instead of buying the fat quarters.. I think, it will be slightly cheaper if I go with this route.. I need at least 3 yards but am going to request it to be cut in 1 yard which made it easier for me to handle the fabric… 

till later.. 

