Knitting: Baby Toodler’s Hat

First off, i need to give a review on this particular yarn … 100% Cotton Supreme from UniversalYarn Inc… 

Pros: 

  1. Soft and silky .. 
  2. Stretchable so if you’re knitting for kids make sure that you don’t cast on too many coz it will stretch twice that stitches…

Cons:

  1. Fibers flying everywhere
  2. They stick to my pants and shirt and hair
  3. You might sneeze from it too..

Will I buy it again.. Probably not unless I can figure out on how to knit without the fiber flying and sticking to my pants.. Thank GOD am done knitting..

 
I follow a design from a book “projects for baby but i didn’t follow the number of cast on stitches which is way too many and it might over stretch since I know this yarn that am using… 

I like this hat design.. It’s a beret for toddler or baby and it’s cute with the ribbing .. The spiral top shape is an added coolness… 

I knit this hat for 2 days and using half of 100g yarn exclude the Pom Pom .. The Pom Pom is just something I added to make it look nice…☺️

  

Happy knitting everyone!!🤗  

2 thoughts on “Knitting: Baby Toodler’s Hat

Comments are closed.