The Farmer’s Wife 1930s: #1 Addie

I decided to do this sampler quilt block by paper piecing… So that I can get the practice in… 

It’s my first paper piecing work and it’s not my last… I stared at the paper pieces after cutting them.. Trying to figure out how to attack this project in a smart way… So here was what I did:

  1. Laid out the pieces according to the block design, and contemplate again..😂

  

2. Take the overall design and use red pen or pencil to denote the color…

  
3. Laid out the fabric and stared at it one more time again 😂😂

4. Now start piecing each pieces accordingly as shown in the book… 

5. Once finished… Contemplate again to how best to join them 

6 . I join the little pieces accordingly… Then I start to tackle the middle section and work my way to outer section

7. Wella!!! The results…

  
It does squared 6.5″X 6.5″

  
Happy trying!! Let’s block away!!!😊💥

